Governing Board Members

Home   Governing Board Members

Vijay Mahajan,
Chairman, Social Entrepreneur and pioneer of the livelihood promotion sector


Dr. Mihir Shah
Social Entrepreneur and member of Niti Aayog, Govt. of India


Vitthalbhai Patel
Treasurer, Retired Chairman, Central Water Commission


Dr. Indira Hirway
Academician and President of the Indian Society for Labour Economics


Dr. Jayanti Ravi
Civil Servant, Rural Development Commissioner, Govt. of Gujarat


Nafisa Barot
Social Activist, Gender Expert and Founder member of Utthan


Sandra Shroff
Industrialist, Academician and actively engaged in social service


Dr. Sankar Datta
Academician specialising in Rural Development and Livelihood promotion activities


Dr. Sudarshan Iyengar
Academician and former vice chancellor of Gujarat Vidhyapith


Mr Sunil Parekh
Noted Management Consultant for his Expert CSR activities


Dr. Tushaar Shah
Academician and Internationally renowned Expert on Water Management


Mr Mohan Sharma
Executive Director with 20 years experience in Rural Development & Social Development sector




  • Dr. Indira Hirway, Director, Centre for Development Alternatives (CFDA), Chairperson.
  • Dr. Sudarshan Iyengar, Vice Chancellor, Gujarat Vidyapith
  • Dr. R. Parthasarthy, Director, Gujarat Institute of Development Research (GIDR)
  • Dr. Astad Pastakia, Freelance Consultant and Development Researcher.
  • Dr. Tushaar Shah, Principal Researcher, International Water Management Institute



  • Sandra Shroff - Chair person
  • Vijay Mahajan - Member
  • V B Patel - Member
  • Sachin Oza - Member
  • Mohan Sharma - Executive Director



  • Vijay Mahajan - Chairman
  • V B Patel - Treasurer
  • Sachin Oza - Member
  • Mohan Sharma- Executive Director



  • Mohan Sharma, Executive Director
  • Sachin Oza, Member
  • Kamal Agrawal, Chief Finance Officer
  • Bhagirath Sathvara, Programme Manager